Donna Gittelsohn, Realtor
Hammond Residential


Massachusetts Real Estate Specialist

Offering Wide Area Coverage to all of Massachusetts

Certified Massachusetts Buyer Representative (C.B.R.)

Certified Massachusetts Real Estate Specialist (C.R.S.)

Graduate REALTORģ Institute (G.R.I.)

Premiere Service Diamond Elite

Expert in Massachusetts Sub-Division Development

Certified Massachusetts Title Examiner

Specialist in Resales, New Construction, Relocation in Massachusetts

Carlson GMAC Hall of Fame

Testimonials

What past clients have to say:

June 2012
Hi Donna,
Hope you are keeping cool in this heat wave!! I wanted to thank you for helping me find the right home for me to be in. Iím very happy there so far and expect to live there for 24 years at least!! I canít say the entire experience of a purchase & sale of a home was pleasant but Iím glad it is over and well worth it to live where I am. You always managed to make me smile/laugh which got me through a lot of the frustrating parts. Thanks again!!

Andrea DeNorscia

May 2012
"Donna was wonderful to work with. She was responsive to all the questions I had for her and made sure I understood the answers. Her efforts made sure I got the best deal I could and that I was comfortable with."
Anthony

May 2012
I am writing to thank you for your assistance in Mary Kate's and my purchase of our home. We are extremely grateful to you for taking the time to meet with us as new homebuyers and make sure that we understood the process. We are also thankful for your support throughout the process especially during the difficult situation we had with the mortgage company. It was a relief to know that you were working behind the scenes to help sort things out and it made a stressful process less difficult. And, finally, we are most grateful for you setting us up with Donna Gittelsohn as our buyer's agent.

Donna was absolutely wonderful from the first time we met with her until we closed on our home. Her expertise, honesty and sense of humor made finding our home as easy as such a big decision could possibly be and she kept us laughing along the way. Donna helped to mold our expectations of what we could afford and what we could expect within that price range for different areas of the Central Massachusetts and Metrowest regions. We were always given honest answers to our questions and never once were we misled even if we were disappointed with the reality of those answers. We cannot say how important that was to us. After the first time we viewed houses with Donna, we had shaped the idea of what type of home we were looking for, what areas we should look and we formed a trust with Donna that only grew with each subsequent viewing and phone call.

When we had narrowed our search down to two houses, Donna offered her advice on the pros and cons of each but never forced her opinion on us. Her advice was extremely helpful in making our final decision. Once that decision had been made, Donna showed her skills as a negotiator and helped us get what we felt was a fair price and one with which we were happy. Donna then expertly guided us through the purchase process by working with the seller's agent, the mortgage company and our attorney. We both felt that Donna went above and beyond our expectation's of a buyer's agent and that she was a calming, reassuring presence throughout. When we hit snags with dates or had issues with the mortgage company, Donna was always available by phone or email and regularly contacted us to reassure us that everything was going to work out. It would be more than fair to say that we do not know what we would have done without Donna.

When we finally closed on our home, Donna was right there by our side to lend us her support and it was obvious that she felt nearly as happy for us as we felt ourselves. Donna was the consummate professional throughout but we always felt the relationship was more than agent and client; we felt as if Donna was a friend whom we could readily rely on. For as long as we are in our home (and after that should we ever move!), we will fondly think of Donna and the contribution she made to such a huge chapter in our lives. We have been and will continue recommending Hammond Real Estate in general and Donna in particular to every one our of friends and family and anyone else who will listen that are looking to buy or sell a home.

Quite simply, Donna is wonderful person, an excellent buyer's agent and should be commended over and over for her excellence.

Our most sincere thanks to you both for helping us find our dream home!
Sincerely,
Liam and Mary Kate Dempsey

April 2012
"Dear Donna, Kathy and I want to thank you for all of your hard work on our behalf during the past 3 months. We found working with you a real pleasure. Your tireless efforts, plus the marketing expertise and professionalism of Hammond RE are the keys that enabled our house to sell within 3 days at the full asking price! We couldnít be happier with our experience with Hammond and with you. Given the opportunity, we will be certain to recommend you and your company to others. If you could use a reference, please ask a prospect to give me a call. Also, please pass along our thanks to Marsha Marks for pinch hitting for you briefly while you were in Florida."
Don Fatzinger .

August 2011
"Good Morning Donna I can't thank you enough for all you have done to help me with the selling of my condo.You made this move so easy for me, and took care of everything. It is an emotional thing to move but you were there the whole time, doing what had to be done to make it easier for me, and I didn't have to worry about a thing. I couldn't have made a better choice for a realtor. I will miss talking to you all the time, and I hope we will stay in touch. I love my new place! I will not hesitate to tell anyone I know to give you a call. Thanks again ."
Elaine

November 2010
"Our decision to list with Donna was the main reason why our house sold at the price and speed that it did. From the extra due-diligence she performed in creating a pricing strategy to her spot-on staging advice, she successfully marketed the house in a very tough real-estate market without compromising the selling price. She took personal responsibility for every detail throughout the process and was always available to us if any questions/issues arose, even if she had to drop what she was doing and drive to the house at a momentís notice. Her tireless effort and expertise was much appreciated as it eliminated much of the stress from the selling experience."
Jeff and Stephanie

September 2010
Donna was exactly what we needed. She has an expert eye. Weíd never sold a house before and she came in and told us what we needed to do to stage the house. It took several months for us to get the house ready (itís a very daunting project!), but we followed her advice and used the resources she made available to us Ė and it all fell into place. Iím not kidding you, the house sold in three days.

Not only did Donna orchestrate our sale, but she was instrumental in finding us our new awesome home. She helped us stay realistic with our goals and continually showed us properties that fell into our criteria and our price points. Once we had identified our property, she was a calm presence during the home inspection process who kept us mindful of our rights and todayís expectations from a buyerís perspective.

I can definitely recommend Donna as an articulate authority and an incredible resource for buying or selling your home, or both, as was our case.

You may certainly contact me for a more detailed reference.
Judy Huvos, Needham, formerly Framingham

July 2010
Dear Donna - Frank & I want to thank you for helping us to achieve our biggest dream. We truly appreciated all your knowledge & experience as we went throught the "home-buying" process. You're a very generous & kind person. We're so lucky to have met you!
Heidi & Frank

"Donna consistently provides us with exceptional service - her expertise in the market place as well as the knowledge of the builders in the area assisted us in making a timely purchase - Donna is extremely pleasant and is a joy to work with!"

Judy of Newton writes -We have always found her to be efficient, resourceful, creative, persistent and wise - her knowledge of real estate is extensive. She has always guided us in the right directions - Thanks for Donna!
"Donna is GREAT!"

After working with an agent that was not a good fit for us ~ we asked our relocation department to pair us up with another agent ~ Luckily we were paired up with Donna Gittelsohn. Donna is not only a great lady, she is an excellent real estate agent. Weneeded someone who had our best interests at heart and Donna surely stepped up to the plate and worked with us. I have nothing but good things to say about Donna and would highly recommend her.
Thank you ~ The Reeder Family

April 2009
Dear Donna, We want to thank you for all the hard work you did for our family. we truly appreicate your loyalty and dedication which helped us find the right home. You were professional, responsive, extremely knowledgable about the market, and a tireless negotiator. A pleasure to work with! We will definitely use you in our next real estate transaction.
Thank you,
Phil & Sara Reagan

June 2009
Hi Donna - I just want to say thank you for all your hard work and excellent expertise for helping me selling my house. The house was on the market for much less time than I expected. Your advice about the preparation for putting the house on the market was also extremely helpful. For a person who has no experience about the housing market, your expertise made a big difference, particularly in the down market.
Again, I appreciate all your help and wish you the best in the future.
Best Regards,
Bin Yang



Metrowest News January 2007
Donna Gittelsohn with Carlson GMAC Real Estate has been named Broker of the Month in the Framingham Office for the month of December.

Metrowest News February 2007
Gittelsohn wins honor! Donna Gittelsohn of Carlson GMAC Real Estate was the recipient of the Premier Service "Diamond Elite" national award for achieving a 100 percent customer service client satisfaction rating. Company president and CEO John Bearden presented Gittelsohn with her award during the company's national business conference held in South Florida the first week of February.

Real Estate Credentials



Home | Community Links | Contact | Home Finder | My Listings
Mortgages | Neighborhoods | Request CMA | Mortgage Calculator | Testimonials

©2009 Donna Gittelsohn, Massachusetts REALTORģ, All Rights Reserved

Metro West Boston real estate services Framingham, Ma real estate services Natick, Ma real estate services
Needham, Ma real estate services Wellesley, Ma real estate services Wayland, Ma real estate services
Massachusetts real estate services Massachusetts real estate services Massachusetts real estate services